Where the heck has she been for a WHOLE year, right?

Well, let me tell you!

BeachBoy and I turned off our internet connection and cable tv last year.  Yes, you heard me correctly.  We went a whole year without access to the outside world.  (Sure, we could’ve turned on a radio, but we don’t own one.)  I found it refreshing.  BeachBoy, a computer programmer, found it difficult. *Ahem* Care to guess which of us came up with the grand idea of doing without?

Fast foward a year…he got the gift of TV/Internet for his birthday.  How generous of me, right?  😉 

Anyway, here is our year in review. With the demolition and rebuilding of a (still unfinished) bathroom, a new roof which resulted in a fallen ceiling, repainting the exterior of the house, lots of trips, and  fun projects with my sister, it was a great year.  Gee, if we’d had the Net, I would’ve blogged about it! I guess I have some catching up to do!

